#### **MINUTES**

### SENATE COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Tuesday, February 22, 2011 12:00 PM or upon adjournment Capitol Extension, Room E1.036

\*\*\*\*

Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule 11.10 and 11.18, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on Finance was held on Tuesday, February 22, 2011, in the Capitol Extension, Room E1.036, at Austin, Texas.

\*\*\*\*

#### **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

# **MEMBERS ABSENT:** Senator John Whitmire

Senator Steve Ogden, Chair

Senator Juan Hinojosa, Vice Chair

Senator Bob Deuell

Senator Robert Duncan

Senator Kevin Eltife

**Senator Craig Estes** 

Senator Eddie Lucio, Jr.

Senator Jane Nelson

Senator Dan Patrick

Senator Kel Seliger

Senator Florence Shapiro

Senator Royce West

Senator Tommy Williams

Senator Judith Zaffirini

\*\*\*\*

The chair called the meeting to order at 1:14 PM. The following business was transacted:

The chair laid out SB 1 as pending business.

# **Senate Committee on Finance**Minutes

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Page 2

Testimony was taken on SB 1 – Article IV. Witnesses testifying and registering on the bill are shown on the attached list.

Supreme Court of Texas

Senator Hinojosa assumed the chair.

Court of Criminal Appeals

Senator Ogden resumed the chair.

Senator Hinojosa assumed the chair.

14 Courts of Appeals

Office of Court Administration

Office of State Prosecuting Attorney

Texas State Law Library

State Commission on Judicial Conduct

Comptroller of Public Accounts, Comptroller's Department, Judiciary Section

Senator Ogden resumed the chair.

Senator Hinojosa assumed the chair.

Office of Capital Writs

Special Provisions Relating to the Judiciary

Senator Hinojosa moved that SB 1 be left pending. Without objection, it was so ordered.

There being no further business, at 4:56 PM Senator Hinojosa moved that the Committee stand recessed until 30 minutes upon adjournment of the Senate on February 23, 2011. Without objection, it was so ordered.

Senate Committee on Finance Minutes Tuesday, February 22, 2011 Page 3

Senator Steve Ogden, Chair	
Stephanie Hoover, Clerk	