## MINUTES

## JOINT COMMITTEE ON PARTNERSHIP ADVISORY COMMISSION

Thursday, March 1, 2012 1:00 PM Senate Chamber

\*\*\*\*

Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule 11.10 and 11.18, a public hearing of the Joint Committee on Partnership Advisory Commission was held on Thursday, March 1, 2012, in the Senate Chamber.

\*\*\*\*

MEMBERS PRESENT: Senator Mike Jackson Representative Dee Margo Margaret Martin Representative Jim Murphy Thomas Orr Betty Reinbeck

## **MEMBERS ABSENT:**

Representative Armando Martinez Senator Steve Ogden Representative Jim Pitts Senator Tommy Williams Senator Judith Zaffirini

\*\*\*\*\*

Senator Mike Jackson, the acting chair, called the meeting to order at 12:10 PM. There being a quorum present, the following business was transacted:

Senator Jackson described the purpose of SB 1048 82(R), and asked the Partnership Advisory Commission members to introduce themselves.

Senator Jackson motioned to elect Representative Jim Murphy as the Presiding Officer and to elect Senator Jackson as Assistant Presiding Officer. The motion carried with a record vote of 6 ayes, 0 nays, 0 present not voting, and 5 absent. The motion prevailed. The newly elected Presiding Officer is Representative Jim Murphy, and the newly elected Assistant Presiding Officer is Senator Mike Jackson.

At 1:17 PM Representative Murphy assumed the chair as Presiding Officer.

Representative Margo moved adoption of the Commission rules. There being no objection, it was so ordered.

Invited testimony was taken from the Texas Facilities Commission. Witnesses testifying and registering are shown on the attached list.

The Presiding Officer moved that the public testimony be closed; without objection, it was so ordered.

Presiding Officer Murphy set a tentative date to have the next Partnership Advisory Commission meeting June 14<sup>th</sup> at 1:00 PM in the Capitol.

There being no further business, at 2:08 PM Presiding Officer Murphy moved that the Commission be adjourned. Without objection, it was so ordered.

Representative Murphy, Presiding Officer

Scott Stewart, Clerk