#### SENATE

#### NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 9:00 AM

Monday, March 14, 2011

PLACE: E1.028 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Bob Deuell

To consider the following:

### The following nominees will appear:

Office	of	Injured	Employee	Counsel

Norman Wayne Darwin	Appointed 02-23-11 for a	Davis
Tarrant County	term to expire 02-01-13	

### Texas State Board of Pharmacy

Wilson Benjamin Fry Cameron County	Appointed 01-06-10 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Lucio
Joyce Ann Tipton Harris County	Appointed 01-06-10 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Ellis
Charles Field Wetherbee Kendall County	Appointed 01-06-10 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Wentworth

### Texas Physician Assistant Board

Margaret K. Bentley Dallas County	Appointed 03-11-10 for a term to expire 02-01-15	West
Anna Arredondo Chapman Val Verde County	Appointed 03-03-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Uresti
Felix Chong Wah Koo Hidalgo County	Appointed 03-03-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hinojosa
Richard R. Rahr Galveston County	Appointed 03-03-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Jackson

## Texas State Board of Examiners of Psychologists

Jeffrey M. Baker Galveston County	Appointed 12-17-10 for a term to expire 10-31-15	Jackson
Carlos R. Chacon El Paso County	Appointed 03-24-10 for a term to expire 10-31-15	Rodriguez
Leslie Dee Rosenstein Travis County	Appointed 03-24-10 for a term to expire 10-31-15	Watson

# The following nominees will not appear:

## Aging and Disability Services Council

Frank C. McCamant

Travis County

Sharon Swift Butterworth El Paso County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Rodriguez
John Anthony Cuellar Dallas County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Shapiro
Judy Rebecca Foster Bexar County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Van de Putte
Gary Don Newsom Travis County	Appointed 07-16-09 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Watson
Donna Beth Stauber McLennan County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Birdwell
Texas Council on Autism and	Pervasive Developmental Disorde	ers
Anna Laura Hundley Dallas County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Shapiro
Tammy Campbell Lemoine Shelby County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Nichols
Callie M. Matthews Tarrant County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Davis

term to expire 02-01-13

Appointed 03-01-11 for a Watson

Pamela Rollins Dallas County	Appointed 06-30-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Carona	
Grover Glenn Roque-Jackson Collin County	Appointed 06-30-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Shapiro	
Stephanie Sokolosky Lubbock County	Appointed 06-30-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Duncan	
Central Colorado River Auth	ority		
Patrick Shane Justiss Coleman County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Fraser	
Andrew Mark Young Coleman County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Fraser	
Texas Department of Housing	and Community Affairs		
Lowell Adams Keig Travis County	Appointed 08-26-09 for a term to expire 01-31-13	Watson	
Juan Sanchez Munoz Lubbock County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Duncan	
John Paul Daniell Oxer Fort Bend County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Hegar	
Texas State Affordable Housing Corporation Board of Directors			
Merrideth Jeran Akers Collin County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Shapiro	
Jerry Romero El Paso County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Rodriguez	
Commission on Human Rights			
Toni Rhodes Glover Tarrant County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Nelson	
Shara Alyse Michalka Dallas County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Carona	

# Texas Private Security Board

Albert Lee Black Travis County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Watson
Brian Clayton England Kaufman County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 01-31-15	Deuell
Howard Hans Johnsen Dallas County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Carona
Mark Lawson Smith Collin County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Shapiro
Red River Compact Commissio	<u>n</u>	
William Allen Abney Harrison County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Eltife
Risk Management Board for t	he State Office of Risk Manageme	<u>ent</u>
Rosemary A. Gammon Collin County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Shapiro
Tomas Gonzalez Dallas County	Appointed 03-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Harris
Stephanie E. Simmons Fort Bend County	Appointed 01-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Huffman
John W. Youngblood Milam County	Appointed 12-21-10 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Ogden
School Land Board		
David S. Herrmann Bexar County	Appointed 09-01-09 for a term to expire 08-31-11	Wentworth
Thomas Vernon Orr Harris County	Appointed 09-23-09 for a term to expire 08-29-11	Patrick