** REVISION **

SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 9:00 AM

Monday, April 04, 2011

PLACE: E1.028 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Bob Deuell

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

Lower	Colorado	River	Autho	rity
-------	----------	-------	-------	------

James Scott Arbuckle Wharton County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hegar
Steve K. Balas Colorado County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hegar
John Mark Franklin Burnet County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Fraser
Jett Jay Johnson	Appointed 12-17-10 for a	Fraser

Mills County

Elsa R. Alcala	Appointed 03-22-11 for a	Patrick
Harris County	term to expire 11-06-12	

term to expire 02-01-15

Office of Inspector General, Health and Human Services Commission

Douglas Wilson	Appointed 03-23-11 for a	Watson
Travis County	term to expire 02-01-12	

Office of State-Federal Relations

Charles Eugene Roy	Appointed 03-17-11 for a	Shapiro
Collin County	term to expire 01-01-00	

The following nominees will not appear:

Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board

Walker Rankin Beard El Paso County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-13	Rodriguez	
Malachi Obadiah Boyuls Dallas County	Appointed 06-30-10 for a term to expire 01-31-12	Shapiro	
Luis F. De La Garza Webb County	Appointed 09-20-10 for a term to expire 01-31-12	Zaffirini	
Laurie Carden Fontana Harris County	Appointed 01-06-11 for a term to expire 01-31-12	Whitmire	
Shannon K. McClendon Hays County	Appointed 01-06-11 for a term to expire 01-31-12	Wentworth	
Sheryl Rigsby Swift Galveston County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-13	Huffman	
Donna Lee Walz Lubbock County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-13	Duncan	
Jamie Lou Sanders Wickliffe Ellis County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-13	Birdwell	
Texas Diabetes Council			
Maria O. Duarte-Gardea El Paso County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Rodriguez	
John W. Griffin Victoria County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hegar	
Don E. Yarborough Dallas County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Deuell	
Texas Commission on Fire Protection			
Elroy Carson Lubbock County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Duncan	

Christopher Martin Connealy Williamson County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Ogden	
Louis Anthony Cortes Bexar County	Appointed 05-27-10 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Van de Putte	
John Kelly Gillette Collin County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Shapiro	
John Weldon Green Galveston County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Jackson	
John Tilden McMakin Henderson County	Appointed 01-10-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Nichols	
Leonardo L. Perez Cameron County	Appointed 09-24-10 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Lucio	
Texas Board of Professional	Geoscientists		
Becky Lynn Johnson Tarrant County	Appointed 03-23-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Nelson	
Justin Lynn McNamee Dallas County	Appointed 03-11-10 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Deuell	
Judy Ann Reeves Tarrant County	Appointed 03-23-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Nelson	
Gregory Clayton Ulmer Harris County	Appointed 03-23-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Ellis	
Statewide Health Coordinating Council			
James L. Alexander Burleson County	Appointed 08-27-10 for a term to expire 08-01-13	Ogden	
Richard L. Beard Dallas County	Appointed 08-27-10 for a term to expire 08-01-15	Deuell	
Abigail Hollis Blackburn Travis County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 08-01-15	Watson	

Fred Sinclair Brinkley Travis County	Appointed 08-27-10 for a term to expire 08-01-15	Watson	
Janet Buckley Claborn Bailey County	Appointed 08-27-10 for a term to expire 08-01-11	Seliger	
Brenda Dever-Armstrong Bexar County	Appointed 08-27-10 for a term to expire 08-01-15	Wentworth	
Steven Ngocthang Nguyen Dallas County	Appointed 08-27-10 for a term to expire 08-01-11	Shapiro	
Roger Michael Ragain Lubbock County	Appointed 08-27-10 for a term to expire 08-01-15	Duncan	
Judicial Districts Board			
Craig T. Enoch Travis County	Appointed 03-23-11 for a term to expire 12-31-14	Watson	
Texas Optometry Board			
John Dale Coble Rockwall County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Deuell	
Larry Wayne Fields Panola County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Eltife	
Mario Gutierrez Bexar County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Wentworth	
Texas Board of Physical Therapy Examiners			
Robert Gary Gray Midland County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Seliger	
Kathleen Ann Luedtke-Hoffmann Dallas County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Carona	
Daniel Reyna McLennan County	Appointed 03-29-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Birdwell	