SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE:	Nominations
TIME & DATE:	8:00 AM Monday, April 11, 2011
PLACE:	E1.028 (Hearing Room)
CHAIR:	Senator Bob Deuell

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

Public Safety Commission		
Anne Cynthia Leon	Appointed 01-10-11 for a term to expire 01-01-16	Hinojosa
Hidalgo County	term to expire or-or-ro	
Allan B. Polunsky	Appointed 12-31-09 for a	Wentworth
Bexar County	term to expire 12-31-15	
Texas Board of Nursing		
Deborah Hughes Bell	Appointed 03-16-11 for a	Fraser
Taylor County	term to expire 01-31-17	
Mary Margaret LeBeck	Appointed 03-16-11 for a	Estes
Parker County	term to expire 01-31-17	
Beverley Nutall	Appointed 03-16-11 for a	Ogden
Brazos County	term to expire 01-31-17	
Verna Kathleen Shipp	Appointed 03-16-11 for a	Duncan
Lubbock County	term to expire 01-31-17	
Brazos River Authority Board of Directors		
Christopher S. Adams	Appointed 04-04-11 for a	Birdwell
Hood County	term to expire 02-01-17	2220.021
Cynthia Olson Bourland	Appointed 04-04-11 for a	Ogden
Williamson County	term to expire 02-01-17	094011

Michel Todd Brashears Lubbock County	Appointed 12-03-09 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Duncan
Robert Manning Christian Leon County	Appointed 04-04-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Ogden
Christopher Douglas DeCluitt McLennan County	Appointed 04-04-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Birdwell
Carolyn Harper Johnson Brazoria County	Appointed 04-04-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Huffman
Roberta Jean Killgore Burleson County	Appointed 04-04-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Ogden
William Arthur Masterson King County	Appointed 03-15-10 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Duncan
Jeffrey Scott Tallas Fort Bend County	Appointed 05-27-10 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Hegar

The following nominees will not appear:

Texas State Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors

Sarah Abraham Fort Bend County	Appointed 03-17-10 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Huffman
Glynda Beth Corley Williamson County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Ogden
Lauren Polunsky Dreszer Bexar County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Wentworth
Hoc Etienne Nguyen Harris County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Patrick
Credit Union Commission		
Manuel Cavazos Travis County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-15-17	Wentworth
Rob Kyker Dallas County	Appointed 09-09-09 for a term to expire 02-15-15	Carona

Sherri Kay Brannon Merket Midland County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-15-17	Seliger
Gary Don Tuma Fort Bend County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-15-17	Huffman
Guadalupe-Blanco River Auth	ority Board of Directors	
Robert E. Brockman Comal County	Appointed 04-05-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Wentworth
Oscar Howard Fogle Caldwell County	Appointed 04-05-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hegar
Arlene N. Marshall Calhoun County	Appointed 04-05-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hegar
Thomas Owen Mathews Kendall County	Appointed 04-05-11 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Wentworth
Myrna Patterson McLeroy Gonzales County	Appointed 04-05-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Hegar
Dennis Lynn Patillo Victoria County	Appointed 04-05-11 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Hegar
Texas Industrialized Building Code Council		
Robert L. Bowling El Paso County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Rodriguez
Roland Lee Brown Ellis County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Birdwell
Joe D. Campos Dallas County	Appointed 09-20-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Carona
Randall Reddin Childers McLennan County	Appointed 09-20-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Birdwell
Amy Dempsey Travis County	Appointed 09-20-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Watson

Martin J. Garza Bexar County	Appointed 09-20-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Wentworth
Scott Alexander McDonald Randall County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Seliger
Mark Remmert Williamson County	Appointed 09-20-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Ogden
Jesse Rider Smith County	Appointed 09-20-10 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Deuell
Douglas Owen Robinson Dallas County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Shapiro
Rolando Romeo Rubiano Cameron County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Lucio
Larry E. Wilkinson Galveston County	Appointed 04-06-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Jackson
Manufactured Housing Board		
Michael Horst Bray El Paso County	Appointed 02-21-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Rodriguez
Anthony George Burks Tarrant County	Appointed 04-04-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Nelson