** REVISION **

SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Administration

TIME & DATE: 3:00 PM or upon adjournment

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

PLACE: E1.714

CHAIR: Senator Kelly Hancock

HB 1074 Metcalf SP: Creighton

Relating to the creation of the Montgomery County Municipal Utility District No. 145; granting a limited power of eminent domain; providing authority to issue bonds; providing authority to impose assessments, fees, and taxes.

HB 2206 Crownover SP: Hancock

Relating to transfer of the oversight of the Texas State Cemetery to the State Preservation Board.

HB 2280 VanDeaver SP: Eltife

Relating to the creation and operations of health care provider participation programs in certain counties.

HB 2290 Parker | et al. SP: Huffman

Relating to designating January as Human Trafficking Prevention Month.

HB 2407 Miller, Doug SP: Campbell

Relating to the creation of the Comal Trinity Groundwater Conservation District; providing authority to issue bonds; providing authority to impose assessments, fees, or surcharges.

HB 3777 Collier | et al. SP: Hancock

Relating to the establishment and governance of certain regional transportation authorities.

HB 4183 Isaac SP: Campbell

Relating to the creation of the Hays County Municipal Utility District No. 7; granting a limited power of eminent domain; providing authority to issue bonds; providing authority to impose assessments, fees, and taxes.

HB 4199 Paddie SP: Eltife

Relating to the Harrison County Court at Law.

Morrison

SP: Kolkhorst Relating to the creation of the Aransas County Groundwater Conservation District; providing authority to issue bonds and impose a tax; providing general law authority to impose fees and surcharges.

HCR 62 Springer SP: Estes

Designating Nocona as the official Classic Car Capital of Texas for a 10year period beginning in 2015.

HCR 76 Guillen SP: Uresti

Designating Poteet as the official Strawberry Capital of Texas for a 10year period beginning in 2015.

HCR 77 Guillen SP: Zaffirini

Redesignating Jim Hogg County as the official Vaquero Capital of Texas.

SP: Huffines HCR 78 Guillen

Designating "the Lone Star State" as the official nickname of Texas.

SP: Uresti Peña | et al. HCR 81

Expressing support for the placement of a monument to Lorenzo de Zavala on the grounds of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission building.

SP: Fraser King, Susan

Designating Abilene as the official Storybook Capital of Texas.

SP: Estes Springer

Urging the U.S. Congress to designate the Chisholm Trail and the Great Western Trail as National Historic Trails.

HCR 104 Sheets | et al. SP: Huffines

Designating #txlege as the official hashtag of the Texas Legislature.

HCR 105 Sheets | et al. SP: Huffines

Designating #Texas as the official hashtag of Texas.

HCR 106 Sheets | et al. SP: Huffines

Designating #TexasToDo as the official state hashtag of Texas Tourism.

The committee will also certify bills for the Local and Uncontested Calendar to be held on May 22nd, 2015 at 8:30 AM.

Bills added after last posting:

HB 2407

HB 4199

HCR 94

^{**} See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule **