Transportation Committee March 9, 2017 - 8:00 AM HB 62

For:

Floyd, Beaman (Texas Coalition for Affordable Insurance Solutions)

Garza, Robin (Self; Ben Taub Hospital and TETAF)

Johnson, Noel (TMPA) Madison, Kevin (Self)

May, Matthew (Houston Police Department)

Myers, Michael (Self) Neumann, Justin (Encana) Shaffer, James (Self)

On:

Gerrick, Emily (Self; Texas Fair Defense Project)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Alexander, Troy (Texas Medical Association and Teaxs Public Health Coalition)

Anderson, Jessica (Texas Police Chief's Association)

Barnett, Paula (BP America)

Bearden, Chase (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities)

Beggs, April (Blue Cross and Blue Shield Texas)

Bonham, Jeff (CenterPoint Energy, Inc)

Brugnoli, Darlene (Verizon)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Casey, Stan (Concho Resources)

Cates, Andrew (Texas Nurses Association)

Chaney, Brent (Vistra Energy - TXU Energy - Luminant)

Chatelle, Melody (Self)

Cheng, Albert (Harris County Public Health, Texas Public Health Coalition)

Crenwelge, Janiece (Nationwide Insurance)

Cuevas, Jo Cassandra (AT&T)

Culley, Robert (General motors llc)

Davila-Estelle, Dee (Self)

DeBower, Courtney (Self)

Dow, Jim (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Estelle, Kevin (Self)

Findeisen, Les (Texas Trucking Association)

Frazier, Frederick (Dallas Police Association)

Golemon, Kinnan (Austin White Lime Company, Devon Energy, Noble Energy, Shell Oil Company)

Grimes, Michael (Texas College of Emergency Physicians)

Hawkins, John (Texas Hospital Association)

Hinkle, Dan (Texas Academy of Family Physicians)

Hinkle, Dan (Apache Corp)

For:

Horton, Susan (Texas Municipal League)

Hosek, Chris (SM Energy)

Hosek, Chris (BHP Billiton)

Hosek, Chris (Newfield Exploration)

Isett, Carl (Self; AT&T)

Johnson, Connie (Progressive)

Johnson Jr., Robert E. (Self; Nissan North America)

Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

Jones, James (San Antonio Police Dept.)

Kearns, Dennis (Self; BNSF Railway)

Laroche, Sebastien (Methodist Healthcare Ministries of South Texas, Inc.)

Lawson, Richard (Verizon)

Leo, Myra (Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers)

Loftis, Lee (Independent Insurance Agents of Texas)

Macomb, Chris (Waste Managment of Texas)

Marlow, John (Chubb)

Martin, Paul (National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies)

McCartt, J. (Fluor)

McCollough, Parker (NRG Energy)

Meyers, Lucas (The Travelers Companies, Inc. and Subsidiaries)

Miller, Chris (Uber)

Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum)

Morgan, Todd (Sprint)

Myers, Tracy (Self)

O'Ryan, Anne (AAA Texas)

Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil)

Ozuna, Jesse (Mayor's Office, City of Houston)

Pacheco, Michael (Texas Farm Bureau)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Phenix, Billy (Allstate Insurance Company)

Poinsett, Royce (WalMart)

Rathgeber, Julia (Assoc. of Electric Companies of TX)

Ratliff, Thomas (T-Mobile USA)

Ratliff, Thomas (American Insurance Association)

Renhart, Patrick (El Paso Electric Co.)

Romo, Joel (Association of Texas EMS Professionals)

Sellers, Tom (Conocophillips)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Simpson, Stephanie (Texas association of manufacturers)

Solis, Eddie (City of Arlington)

Stallings, Robin (Self; BikeTexas)

Stewart, Scott (Texas Chemical Council)

Stuckemeyer, John (Self; State Farm Insurance)

Thompson, Jay (Afact)

For:

Toomey, Mike (Liberty Mutual)

Townsend, Paul (Children's Hospital Association of Texas)

Travis, Clayton (Texas Pediatric Society)

Utzman, Aidan (United Ways of Texas)

Vivian, Randy (Self; Victoria Chamber of Commerce)

Weber, David (Self; Hochheim Prairie Insurance)

Welsh, Dinah (Self; Texas EMS, Trauma & Acute Care Foundation (TETAF))

Williford, Jordan (UPS)

Womack, Daniel (Dow Chemical)

Woods, Joe (Property Casualty Insurers Association of America)

Yarbrough, Brian (EAN Holdings (Enterprise/Alamo/National rental car brands))

Against:

Hall, Terri (Self; Texans Uniting for Reform and Freedom & Texans for Toll-free Highways)

Hosek, Chris (QEP Resources)

On:

Marek, Mark (Texas Department of Transportation)

### HB 520

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bearden, Chase (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities)

Cates, Andrew (Texas Nurses Association)

Chatelle, Melody (Self)

Cuevas, Jo Cassandra (AT&T)

Floyd, Beaman (Texas Coalition for Affordable Insurance Solutions)

Hawkins, John (Texas Hospital Association)

Horton, Susan (Texas Municipal League)

Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

Loftis, Lee (Independent Insurance Agents of Texas)

Martin, Paul (National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies)

O'Ryan, Anne (AAA TEXAS)

Phenix, Billy (Allstate Insurance Company)

Ratliff, Thomas (T-Mobile USA)

Ratliff, Thomas (American Insurance Association)

Romo, Joel (Association of Texas EMS Professionals)

Simpson, Stephanie (Texas association of manufacturers)

Solis, Eddie (City of Arlington)

Stuckemeyer, John (Self; State Farm Insurance)

Thompson, Jay (Afact)

Toomey, Mike (Liberty Mutual)

Travis, Clayton (Texas Pediatric Society)

Utzman, Aidan (United Ways of Texas)

Womack, Daniel (Dow Chemical)

Against:

Hall, Terri (Self; Texans Uniting for Reform and Freedom & Texans for Toll-free Highways)

On:

Marek, Mark (Texas Department of Transportation)