The House Committee on Appropriations

88th Legislature April 19, 2023 8:00 a.m. E1.030

Pursuant to a notice posted on April 14, 2023, the House Committee on Appropriations met in a public hearing and was called to order by the chair, Representative Bonnen, at 8:06 a.m.

The initial quorum call was answered as follows: Representatives Bonnen; González, Mary; DeAyala; Howard; Isaac; Morrison; Orr; Ortega; Spiller; Tepper; Thimesch; Thompson, Ed; Toth; VanDeaver; and Walle.

A quorum was present.

House Committee on Appropriations

4/19/2023

HB 1794

The chair laid out HB 1794.

(Representatives Bell, Cecil; Jetton; and Rose now present.)

Representative Thompson, Ed offered a complete committee substitute.

The chair recognized Representative Schaefer to explain HB 1794.

Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.)

The chair recognized Representative Schaefer to close on HB 1794.

The committee substitute was withdrawn without objection.

HB 1794 was left pending without objection.

HB 387

The chair laid out HB 387.

The chair recognized Representative Bell, Cecil to explain HB 387.

The chair recognized Representative Bell, Cecil to close on HB 387.

HB 387 was left pending without objection.

HB 626

The chair laid out HB 626.

(Representatives Gervin-Hawkins; and Wu now present.)

The chair recognized Representative Spiller to explain HB 626.

Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.)

The chair recognized Representative Spiller to close on HB 626.

HB 626 was left pending without objection.

HB 3258

House Committee on Appropriations 4/19/2023
The chair laid out HB 3258.
(Representative Martinez now present.)
The chair recognized Representative Howard to explain HB 3258.
Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.)
The chair recognized Representative Howard to close on HB 3258.
HB 3258 was left pending without objection.
At 8:28 a.m., on the motion of the chair and without objection, the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.
Rep. Bonnen, Chair
Cameron Cocke, Clerk