Appropriations - S/C on Articles VI, VII, & VIII Committee

February 27, 2023 - 8:00 AM

Department of Agriculture

On:

Cole, Celia (Feeding Texas)

Hunter, Dan (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Hymel, Ray (Self; Texas Public Employees Association)

Medina, Mia (No Kid Hungry Texas)

Miller, Sid (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Stegall, Rachel (Legislative Budget Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Beaulieu, Shirley (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Bishop, Ann (Self; TPEA)

Johnson, Dustin (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Kleinschmidt, Tim (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Knape, Breah (Actions, Inc of Brazoria County)

Molina, Patricia (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

General Land Office and Veterans' Land Board

On:

Bakko, Sally (City of Galveston)

Bechtel, Michel (Gulf Coast Protection District)

Buckingham, Dawn (General Land Office)

Carona, Don (Gulf Coast Protectio District)

Goshen, Danielle (National Wildlife Federation)

Havens, Mark (General Land Office)

Hymel, Ray (Self; Texas Public Employees Association)

Joslin, Emily (Legislative Budget Board)

Repp, David (GLO/VLB)

Russo, Raymond (Gulf Coast Protection District)

Sunstrum, Nicole (Gulf Coast Protection District)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Bishop, Ann (Self; TPEA)

Dies, Martin (Orange County Drainage District)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

On:

Hymel, Ray (Self; Texas Public Employees Association)

Knapp, Daniel (Legislative Budget Board)

Raines, Stephen (Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission)

On:

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Bishop, Ann (Self; TPEA)

Hadden, Karen (Self; SEED Coalition)

Salsman, John (Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Texas Animal Health Commission

On:

Hightower, Trent (Texas veterinary medical association)

Hymel, Ray (Self; Texas Public Employees Association)

Lionberger, AJ (Legislative Budget Board)

Schwartz, Andy (TAHC)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Bishop, Ann (Self; TPEA)

Hubert, Martin (Texas Poultry Federation)

Lankford, Logan (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

On:

Chancellor, Erin (TCEO)

Chick, Craig (Texas Hydrogen Alliance)

Chism, Cory (TCEQ)

Hymel, Ray (Self; Texas Public Employees Association)

Knapp, Daniel (Legislative Budget Board)

Lacaille, Cari Michel (TCEQ)

Lindley, Emily (TCEQ)

Metzger, Luke (Self; Environment Texas)

Nazor, Craig (Self; Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Ortiz, Alex (Sierra club)

Pritzlaff, Craig (TCEQ)

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club)

Romig, Robert (Sunset Advisory Commission)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Bishop, Ann (Self; TPEA)

Keel, Kelly (TCEQ)

Lange, Sabine (TCEQ)

On:

Seatin, Beth (TCEQ)

Skov, Robert (TCEQ)

Wade, Brent (TCEQ)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

On:

Aplin, Arch "Beaver" (Texas Parks and Wildlife Commission)

Beckham, Blake (Todd Interests)

Bonnot, Shane (Coastal Conservation Association)

Brown, Kirby (Ducks Unlimited)

Dreibelbis, Justin (Texas Wildlife Association)

Franklin, Rodney (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Grant, Linda (Self; Freestone County)

Hymel, Ray (Self; Texas Public Employees Association)

Joslin, Emily (Legislative Budget Board)

Metzger, Luke (Self; Environment Texas)

Nazor, Craig (Self; Sierra club)

Nygren, Kim (TCEQ)

Ortiz, Alex (Sierra club)

Pegues, Reggie (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club)

Shepperd, John (Self; Texas Foundation for Conservation)

Sreenivasan, Rahul (Texas 2036)

Watson, Brad (Vistra Corporation)

Yoskowitz, Dr. David (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Alexander, Kathy (TCEQ)

Bishop, Ann (Self; TPEA)

Hadden, Karen (Self; SEED Coalition)

Jones, Colonel Chad (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Lankford, Logan (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Lofye, Andrea (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

McClanahan, Jamie (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Murphy, James (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Wolf, Clayton (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Texas Railroad Commission

On:

Craddick, Christi (RRC)

Hymel, Ray (Self; Texas Public Employees Association)

On:

Joslin, Emily (Legislative Budget Board)

Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Ortiz, Alex (Sierra club)

Palacios, Virginia (Commission Shift)

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Bishop, Ann (Self; TPEA)

Wang, Wei (RRC)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board

On:

Foster, John (State Soil and Water Conservation Board)

Hymel, Ray (Self; Texas Public Employees Association)

Isom, Rex (State Soil and Water Conservation Board)

Knapp, Daniel (Legislative Budget Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Ames, Lauren (Sunset Commission)

Bednarz, Steven (Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board)

Bishop, Ann (Self; TPEA)

Gentsch, Bryan (Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board)

Henricksen, Aaron (Legislative Budget Board)

Hubert, Martin (Texas Poultry Federation)

Oswald, Johnny (Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board)

Stegall, Rachel (Legislative Budget Board)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Zajicek, Kenny (Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board)

Texas Water Development Board

On:

Bloom, Michael (Self; American Society of Civil Engineers - Texas Section)

Bruno, Marisa (Hill country alliance)

Camino, Marie (The Nature Conservancy)

Canant, Doug (Self; Jefferson County Drainage District No. 6)

Fowler, Perry (The Texas Water Infrastructure Network (TXWIN))

Goshen, Danielle (National Wildlife Federation)

Hymel, Ray (Self; Texas Public Employees Association)

Kirkle, Sarah (Texas Water Conservation Association)

Knobloch, Jason (Texas Rural Water Association)

Kronzer, Chase (American Flood Coalition)

On:

Lionberger, AJ (Legislative Budget Board)

Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036)

McDivitt, Darren (Sunset Commission)

Nahrgang, Julie (Self; The Water Environment Association of Texas (WEAT))

Paup, Brooke T. (Texas Water Development Board)

Puig-Williams, Vanessa (EDF)

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club)

Walker, Jeff (Texas Water Development Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Bishop, Ann (Self; TPEA)

Treviño, Rebecca (Texas Water Development Board)

Wells, Hope (San Antonio Water System)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)